Oct
10
2012

Toyota Tops Corporate Loyalty, Ford Leads Brand Loyalty

Posted on Oct 10 2012 by

Whether you own the largest pickup or the smallest hybrid on the market, one thing remains clear – folks in the U.S. love their vehicles.

In the recently released Loyalty and Market Trends Report by Experian Automotive, we looked at several key trends that highlight who is buying what, and which auto makers received highest marks in loyalty in Q2.

The infographic here reveals that Toyota took the top spot in Corporate Loyalty* for the first time since Q3 2009, and that the Chevrolet Sonic was top model in Brand Loyalty. The analysis also found that Ford owners were the most Brand Loyal overall, landing six models in the top ten.

The report also highlighted several other areas of the Auto industry including registration trends, market share shifts and changes in the average vehicle age.

All of this information will be presented in a free webinar on Oct. 11 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET. If you would like to attend the event, visit www.ExperianAutomotive.com to register. If you can’t make the live event, a recording will be available on the site for download.

*To measure loyalty, we looked at vehicle owners and their subsequent vehicle purchase. For example, if you owned an Acura, then purchased a Honda, you would be considered Corporate Loyal, but not Brand Loyal. To be Brand Loyal, you need to buy another Acura.


  1. No comments yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.