Credit Advice

Join Experian in live Facebook chat this Friday, April 13

Have a question?

Do you have a question about consumer credit? You may find an immediate answer by using the search engine. If you can't find what you're looking for, please fill out the form, being as specific as possible.

Please note: The Ask Experian team cannot respond to each question individually. However, if your question is of interest to a wide audience of consumers, the Experian team will include it in a future column.

Our policies
The information contained in this column if for educational purposes only and is not legal advice. You should consult your own attorney or seek specific advice from a legal professional regarding your particular situation.

Please understand that Experian policies change over time. Column responses reflect Experian policy at the time of writing. While maintained for your information, archived responses may not reflect current Experian policy.

Credit Advice

Join Experian in live Facebook chat this Friday, April 13

Dear Readers,

April is Financial Literacy Month. Throughout the month programs and events are taking place across the country to help people learn about important financial subjects and to become better at managing their credit and personal finances.

This Friday, April 13 at 2 p.m. Pacific Time (4 p.m. Central Time, 5 p.m. Eastern Time), Experian will be hosting a live Facebook discussion with Maxine Sweet, Vice President of Public Education and Rod Griffin, Director of Public Education. Please join us on the Experian Facebook wall (www.facebook.com/ExperianUS) as we answer your questions about credit reports and credit scores.

Thanks for reading. We hope you can join the discussion this Friday.

- The "Ask Experian" team

  • © 2014 Experian Information Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.